Something In Your Mouth to Control Your Appetite

Some years ago I wrote in my Corset Magic book the tip of chewing gum to occupy your mouth so that you don’t put food into it. Today I was contemplating my recent addition of Invislign braces and noted that my appetite has gone down a notable amount!

Part of that is the rule that I cannot remove them except for three 1-hour sessions to eat. That means I eat three meals a day, unless I deduct 15 min. from one of the sessions to supply a snack-break in between–which I sometimes do. Since I now cannot get up from my computer and run in the near-by kitchen to snack, I’m  taking in less food and noting a slow reduction in weight. Time will tell if my observation is correct about this unexpected result!

I also note I eat less food during the day because when the braces are in, I feel a wee bit nauseated. I don’t think that I have an allergy to the plastic used in the trays, but suspect that the foreign feeling of the trays covering my teeth and keeping the upper and lower rows of teeth slightly separated, is contributing to the unpleasant feeling. That’s not to say it’s intolerable since I’m determined to stick to the plan and reach my goals in the proper and anticipated time of seven or eight months!

I also noted that the method of training the teeth with Invisalign and I suspect, with traditional metal braces, is similar to corset waist-training. That is, one starts very slowly with almost imperceptible movement and  lets the gums/teeth (or body) adjust before moving to the next (tighter) position. It’s a process I’m familiar with and it feels quite comfortable, because I know it works!

Are their other ways you occupy your mouth and mind so that you cut back food intake when you are corset waist-training? Have you tried Invisalign braces and noted similar things as I do? I’d be curious to learn about your experience.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Waist Training Information, Hot Topics on Health, Proper Nutrition Tips for Waist Training

Leave a Reply

