To skip or not skip breakfast?

It was only a matter of time before I would run into the below article, casting doubt on eating breakfast or eating more than three squares a day: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/meal-timing/

Likely worth your read. What I took away was that we should eat when we are hungry, and it’s only common sense to eat breakfast with hunger’s onset, right? I also agree that eating protein for breakfast (my mom always said, “have a little bacon at breakfast for protein; ” a bit or two of last night’s dinner steak or even chicken, is also fine; try it, you may like it!). For snacks, I agree that protein will tend to stave off hunger  better than carbs.

When walking for exercise I find I have to eat a mozzarella cheese stick or peanut butter Trisket or two 30 min. before I take off. If I don’t then midway through I get the shakes, or  too hungry by the time I get home. The writer of this article seems to agree.

As for dividing your daily food intake into about 8 meals as I recommend during waist training, I stick to my guns. The writer of the article says that doing so doesn’t satiate hunger, but I disagree, when you are wearing a corset. Eating anything at all when corseted snugly satiates hunger, and with very, very little portions of food at that.

The real reason to eat about 8 times a day when waist training, is that one wants to avoid constipation and heartburn, right? Right! Carefully chewing each bite and starting that digestion process in the mouth rather than gulping food and letting that start in the restricted, overly-full tummy, makes for less distress for corset-wearers.

Do you have some stories to share about uncomfortable situations you’ve encountered when corseted or waist training, or a preferred way to consume food and deal with hunger?

 

1 Comment

Filed under General Waist Training Information, Proper Nutrition Tips for Waist Training

One response to “To skip or not skip breakfast?

  1. I know that for 109 days I have been exercising on my Wii Fitfor at least 30 minutes a day. Sometimes I feel weak like I just have to have that cannoli Cannolis are my FAVORITE FOOD OF ALL TIME but thats the inner fat girl that I am not willing to let out again.

Leave a Reply

