The issue of hunger and waist training

I recently was discussing with a friend, my interest in how waist training led to reduction of hunger, normally within days or weeks of commencing the process of regular corseting. She speculated that the vagus nerve might have something to do with it, so I posed the question to a physician consultant who wasn’t able to comment. He did refer me to this on the vagus nerve: The vagus nerve carries incoming information from the nervous system to the brain, providing information about what the body is doing, and it also transmits outgoing information which governs a range of reflex responses. See http://www.wisegeek.com/what-is-the-vagus-nerve.htm

Part of its function apparently, is “for keeping the digestive tract in working order, contracting the muscles of the stomach and intestines to help process food, and sending back information about what is being digested and what the body is getting out of it.”

Could it be that this nerve is compressed by corseting, and somehow reduces hunger, as my friend suspects?

As I continue my research, if you have anything helpful to add, please do, as well as stories about how corset waist training affected your hunger.

2 Comments

Filed under General Waist Training Information, Hot Topics on Health

2 responses to “The issue of hunger and waist training

  1. That’s an interesting theory!

    I haven’t started full-fledged waist training (first corset closed up the back too quickly and can’t get another one yet), however the process so far has felt remarkably similar to being about 7 or 8 months pregnant with my children. I didn’t have much appetite then, either, because my stomach was allowed less room then before. If I did make the mistake of overeating, it led to an uncomfortable “overfull” feeling or heartburn fairly rapidly.

  2. Michelle

    On the issue of hunger and waist training, I have been on a corset, diet controlled routine for the last three years. It goes like this: I wear my corset for 10 hours between 7 p.m. and 5 a.m. 5 days a week usually taking friday night and saturday night off. Putting the corset on before dinner and after my afternoon workout, almost instantly calms my hunger for dinner. To further supress my hunger, I always drink a glass of water before I eat. I try to keep dinner calories to no more than 500 and never consume any calories from my beverage. A small dinner reduces any discomfort wearing my corset to bed where I believe the real magic of waist training takes place. I try to get at least 7 hours of sleep every night. In the morning, I remove my corset and do a light morning workout before getting ready for work. To me, a heavy dinner, caloric beverages and no exercise are the three main causes of weight gain. Leaving breakfast and lunch alone, I easily trim 500 calaries a day with a corset controlled dinner followed by a comfortable waist compressed sleep leaving me with a beautifully toned and shapely waistline in the morning. It really works if you stick with it.

    of stretching and some muscle resistant excercises. My breakfast consists of one hard boiled egg a small glass of milk

Leave a Reply

